The Province of Derbyshire has 30 Royal Arch Chapters and is ruled by the Most Excellent Grand Superintendent,
Excellent Companion Charles Andrew Gregory Cunnington, and his Executive Team.

16x12Cunnington_MEGS B
The Most Excellent Grand Superintendent
EComp Charles Andrew Gregory Cunnington



The Deputy Grand Superintendent
EComp Graeme Hutchinson, PGSwd



The Second Provincial Grand Principal
EComp Edward Foulds, PGStB
 The Third Provincial Grand Principal
EComp Graham S Boyd, PGStB


The Provincial Grand Scribe E
EComp Roger H Till, PGStB
Loader Loading...
EAD Logo Taking too long?

Reload Reload document
| Open Open in new tab

Download [68.92 KB]


Programme of Ceremonial  Visits and events

The purpose of these special occasions is to help to make the  Acting Officers’ year in office more enjoyable and worthwhile and, at the same time, to encourage the Chapters we visit by giving them a ‘special evening’. We hope this will help strengthen overall membership.

The Chapters we visit are asked to make a special effort to encourage their infrequently-attending members to attend – which might also prove to be beneficial.

All Companions from all Chapters are welcome to attend these Chapter meetings listed. You might wish to invite members of your own Chapter to accompany us.

The following Ceremonial Visits are planned for 2021-22, but the dates for all but the Provincial Convocation on 6 November are subject to the Covid situation.

20 Oct – Amalgamation Meeting of Chapter of Truth with Burlington at Derby, evening To Be Re-Arranged Spring 2022
6 Nov –  (Saturday) Provincial Grand Chapter Annual Convocation 11am Derby – 9am rehearsal
7 Dec –  Centenary Celebration Fairfield Chapter 2224 at Long Eaton, evening To Be Re-Arranged Spring 2022
29 Jan – (Saturday) Consecration of Musket, Pike and Drum Chapter, Derby morning and lunch To Be Re-Arranged Spring 2022
2 Feb –   Centenary celebration Alfreton Chapter 1028, evening  Re-Arranged 5 October 2022
23 March – Centenary celebration Peveril of the Peak Chapter, evening
16 June (Thursday) – Annual Convocation of Provincial Grand Chapter (moved from March)


Loader Loading...
EAD Logo Taking too long?

Reload Reload document
| Open Open in new tab

Download [53.04 KB]


1 1793-1800 Sir Thomas Boothby Parkyns, MP (Lord Rancliffe from October 1795)

2 1876-1908 The Marquis of Hartington, MP (8th Duke of Devonshire from 1891)
Spencer Compton Cavendish

3 1912-1938 9th Duke of Devonshire, KG    Victor Christian Cavendish

4 1938-1959 Brig. Gen. E.C.W.D.V.Walthall, C.M.G., D.S.O., D.L.

5 1959-1968 Captain Basil Arthur Mallender

6 1968-1978 Captain John Spencer, D.S.O., M.B.E., M.M., D.L.

7 1978-1985 Basil Arthur Ramsay Mallender

8 1985-1995 Stanley Lester Speight

9 1995-2002 Dr. David Ronald Dodsley

10 2002-2014 Thomas Edgar Briggs

11 2014- Charles Andrew Gregory Cunnington